Having specified its scientific and R&D priorities, NUST MISIS has been gradually developing its existing infrastructure for a number of years. We succeeded to establish the R&D foundation in the field of our main competences equaling the level of equipment available at the leading universities worldwide, thus having created a vivid competitive advantage of our university.

PhD in chemistry, associate professor, head of the Biomedical Nanomaterials LaboratoryHead of the Laboratory “Biomedical Nanomaterials”
Doctor of physics and mathematics, head of the Superconducting Metamaterials Laboratory, professor of experimental physics at the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, academic supervisor of the superconducting quantum circuits group (Russian Quantum Center).
Doctor of physics and mathematics, professor of theoretical physics at the Linköping University, member of the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, leading expert of scientific project, research supervisor of the Modeling and Development of New Materials Laboratory
PhD in engineering, associate professor at the Department of Energy-Efficient and Resource-Saving Industrial Technologies, director of the EcoTech institute
Ph.D., head of the Laboratory of Functional low-dimensional Structures
Doctor of physics and mathematics, professor, head of the Laboratory of Laser-Ultrasonic Diagnostics of the Structure and Properties of Rocks and Heterogeneous Structural Materials
Doctor of chemistry, professor, head of the NUST MISIS Nanochemistry and Ecology Laboratory, chief researcher at the Institute of Organic Chemistry of the Russian Academy of Sciences
Doctor of Technical Sciences, Professor, Head of the NUIL “Physical Chemistry of Coals”
Ph.D., Associate Professor of the Department of Functional Nanosystems and High-Temperature Materials, Head of the Research Laboratory of STM
Ph.D., Associate Professor, Senior Researcher, Head of the Laboratory
Doctor of Technical Sciences, Professor, Head of the Laboratory
Catalysis and additive manufacturing lab leader, Professor of the OMD Department at NUST «MISiS», Professor, Doctor of Chemical Engineering
PhD, Associate Professor, Head of the Laboratory “Ultrafine-grained Metallic Materials”
PhD, Associate Professor of the Department of Physical Materials Science, Head of the Laboratory of Multifunctional Magnetic Nanomaterials
PhD., Head of the Research Laboratory of Biophysics
Doctor of physics and mathematics, chief researcher at the Scientific-Educational Center of SHS “MISIS-ISMAN”, head of the Inorganic Nanomaterials Research Laboratory, professor at the Department of Powder Metallurgy and Functional CoatingsScientific director of the laboratory “Inorganic nanomaterials”
Ph.D., Associate Professor, Director of the Research Center for Collective Use “Materials Science and Metallurgy”
Doctor of Technical Sciences, Professor, Head of the Department of Non-Ferrous Metals and Gold, Director of the Center for Industrial Technology Engineering (CIPT)
PhD, Associate Professor of the Department of LTIHOM, Director of the EC LTMK.Techn.Sci., Associate Professor, Director of the EC “LTM”
Doctor of Technical Sciences, Professor, Director of the Research Center for Technological Forecasting
Doctor of Physics and Mathematics, Professor, Director of the Institute of New Materials and Nanotechnologies
Director of the Center “Resource-saving technologies for the processing of mineral raw materials”
Ph.D., Associate Professor, Director of the Research Center for Collective Use “Materials Science and Metallurgy”
Doctor of engineering, professor with the relevant major, member of the Russian Academy of Natural Science, member of the World Academy of Ceramics, chair of the Department of Powder Metallurgy and Functional Coatings, director of the MISIS-ISMAN Scientific and Academic Center of Self-Propagating High-Temperature Synthesis
Doctor of Technical Sciences, Director of the Romelt Center
Doctor of Technical Sciences, Professor, Vice-Rector for Science and Innovation
Ph.D., Associate Professor, Head of the Department
Director of the Big Data Research Center. Expert of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Member of the Expert Council for IT FTP IR 2014-2020